skip to Main Content


AMOS Awards 2023

Call for Nominations Nominations are now open for the Priestley Medal, the Zillman Medal, the Christopher Taylor Award, and the Science Outreach Award Nominations close 1 September 2023  Please consider nominating a colleague for one of these awards, which recognise excellence in the…

Read more

AMOS Announcement – New Fellows 2022

Warm congratulations to Dr Sue Barrell, Dr Jorgen Frederiksen and Professor Julie Arblaster on their election to AMOS Fellow in 2022 based on their outstanding achievements. Brief summaries of their careers and contributions are given below. Dr Sue Barrell Dr…

Read more

AMOS Awards 2022

We are delighted to announce the following Award recipients:Uwe Radok Award for best PhD thesis of 2021 - Josué Martinéz Moreno (ANU, now at the French Institute for Ocean Science)Meyers Medal for high-quality and innovative contributions by early career researchers - Ariaan Purich (Monash University)Gibbs…

Read more
Back To Top