skip to Main Content


AMOS Fellows 2020

Congratulations to Dr Helen Cleugh and Professor Nathan Bindoff who have been elected to AMOS Fellow in 2020 based on their outstanding achievements. Brief summaries of their careers and contributions are given below.  Dr Helen Cleugh Helen Cleugh is a…

Read more

The WeatherPod

The WeatherPod explores how weather and climate information is produced and used, and the key role of national and international co-operation in addressing the mounting challenges to life, society and business from extreme weather and climate change. It is published…

Read more

Out Now – BAMOS Sept Issue 2020

Bulletin of the Australian Meteorological and Oceanographic Society BAMOS - Vol 33 No.3 September 2020 The spring issue of BAMOS features: A tour through the history of Sydney's Observatory Hill and the iconic buildingCase studies and examples of atmosphere-ocean resonanceAn opportunity to meet AMOS member, and…

Read more
Back To Top