skip to Main Content

AMOS Announcement – New Fellows 2022

Warm congratulations to Dr Sue Barrell, Dr Jorgen Frederiksen and Professor Julie Arblaster on their election to AMOS Fellow in 2022 based on their outstanding achievements. Brief summaries of their careers and contributions are given below. Dr Sue Barrell Dr…

Read more

AMOS Awards 2022

We are delighted to announce the following Award recipients:Uwe Radok Award for best PhD thesis of 2021 - Josué Martinéz Moreno (ANU, now at the French Institute for Ocean Science)Meyers Medal for high-quality and innovative contributions by early career researchers - Ariaan Purich (Monash University)Gibbs…

Read more

Search Begins for Next Superstars of STEM

A nationwide search has begun for Australia’s next constellation of Superstars of STEM - a game-changing initiative to advance gender equity by turning more diverse science experts into media stars. Industry and Science Minister Ed Husic will launch the national…

Read more

AMOS Awards 2021

AMOS is pleased to announce the following recipients of the 2021 AMOS Awards. Uwe Radok Award The Uwe Radok Award is for the best PhD thesis in the AMOS fields of oceanography, glaciology or climatology, awarded in Australia. It honours…

Read more
Back To Top